V Featival

V Festival was this weekend, and well, it was very much needed. At the age of 22 I’m a festival veteran, I have been going for years with my parents and then with friends and this year would make it 11 years of attending. V festival has most the things I would need for a good weekend, amazing music, crap food, fab company, a fun fair and the fantastic potential of adventure and memories.

No matter my age I love V, I spending the weekend chilling out and dancing to music. It sets me up for the year as it constantly makes me feel free, myself and happy. I’ve seen my favourite music acts there and discovered new ones. I have made new friends, cemented old ones and known that some were coming to an end there. I’ve celebrated the ending of eras, new ones beginning and simply being alive at V festival.

The thing about V is that I never stop marvelling at the fact thousands of people choose to spend their time and money sitting in a field (standing if it rains) and listen to music. When you’re there it’s hard to think of anything more wonderful.

Thoughts??

